Cycad Specialist Group Members (2017)

CSG Members
Alan Meerow
Alan.Meerow@ars.usda.gov
USDA-ARS-SHRS, National Germplasm Repository
Miami, Florida, U.S.A.
Alberto Taylor
asidneyb@gmail.com
Facultad de Ciencias Naturales, Exactas y Tecnología
Universidad de Panamá
Panamá, Panamá
Anders Lindstrom
ajlindstrom71@gmail.com
Nong Nooch Tropical Botanical Garden
Sattahip, Chonburi, Thailand
Andrew Vovides
andrew.vovides@inecol.mx
Laboratorio de Biología Evolutiva
Instituto de Ecología, A.C.
Xalapa, Veracruz, Mexico
Angélica Cibrian Jaramillo
acibrian@langebio.cinvestav.mx
Langebio Cinvestav
Guanajuato, México
Anita Varghese
anita@keystone-foundation.org
Keystone Foundation
Nilgiris District, Tamil Nadu, India
Cristina Lopez-Gallego
clopezgallego@gmail.com
Instituto de Biología
Universidad de Antioquia
Medellín, Antioquia, Colombia
De Wet Bösenberg
D.Bosenberg@sanbi.org.za
South African National Biodiversity Institute
Kirstenbosch National Botanical Garden
Cape Town, South Africa
Dennis Stevenson
dws@nybg.org
The New York Botanical Garden
Bronx, New York, U.S.A.
Doris Francis
dfrancis7@earthlink.net
Esperanza M. Agoo
esperanza.agoo@dlsu.edu.ph
Biology Department
De La Salle University
Manila, Philippines
Fernando Nicolalde-Morejón
enicolalde@uv.mx
Instituto de Investigaciones Biológicas
Universidad Veracruzana
Xalapa, Veracruz, Mexico
Gabriel Brull Puebla
cons.director@ua.ffauna.cu
Empresa Nacional para la Protección de la Flora y la Fauna (ENPFF)
MINAG
Cuba
George Sparkman
cycadpalms@aol.com
Fallbrook, California, U.S.A.
Irene Terry
irene.terry@utah.edu
Department of Biology
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, Utah, U.S.A.
J. S. Khuraijam
jskhuraijam@yahoo.com
Botanic Garden
CSIR-National Botanical Research Institute
Lucknow, India
James Clugston
J.Clugston@rbge.ac.uk
Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Javier Francisco-Ortega
ortegaj@fiu.edu
Department of Biological Sciences
Florida International University
Miami, Florida, U.S.A.

Fairchild Tropical Botanical Garden
Miami, Florida, U.S.A.
Jeff Chemnick
jeffchemnick@cox.net
Santa Barbara
California, U.S.A.
John Donaldson
J.Donaldson@sanbi.org.za
South African National Biodiversity Institute
Kirstenbosch National Botanical Garden
Cape Town, South Africa
Jorge González Astorga
jorge.gonzalez@inecol.mx
Laboratorio de Genética de Poblaciones
Instituto de Ecología, A. C.
Xalapa, Veracruz, Mexico
José Said Gutiérrez-Ortega
josesgo@chiba-u.jp
Department of Biology, Chiba University
Chiba, Japan
Julio Lazcano Lara
jlazcano1@yahoo.com
Departamento de Biología
Universidad de Puerto Rico, Río Piedras
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Leonie Stanberg
Leonie.Stanberg@rbgsyd.nsw.gov.au
Royal Botanic Gardens& Domain Trust
Sydney, Australia
Li Nan
andreali1997@126.com
Shenzhen Key Lab on Biodiversity of Southern Subtropical Plant Diversity
Fairylake Botanical Garden, Shenzhen & CAS
Shenzhen, China
Maria Ydelia Sánchez Tinoco
ytinoco@uv.mx
Laboratorio de Anatomía Vegetal
Instituto de Investigaciones Biológicas
Universidad Veracruzana
91000 Xalapa, Veracruz, México
Mark Bonta
mab86@psu.edu
Division of Mathematics and Natural Sciences
Penn State Altoona
Altoona, Pennsylvania, U.S.A.
Michael Calonje
michaelC@montgomerybotanical.org
Montgomery Botanical Center
Coral Gables, Florida, U.S.A.
Miguel Pérez-Farrera
perezfarreram@yahoo.com.mx
Herbario Eizi Matuda (HEM)
Instituto de Ciencias Biológicas
Universidad de Ciencias y Artes de Chiapas
Tuxtla Gutierrez, Chiapas, Mexico
Nathalie S. Nagalingum
nathalie.nagalingum@rbgsyd.nsw.gov.au
National Herbarium of New South Wales
Royal Botanic Gardens & Domain Trust
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Patrick Griffith
Patrick@montgomerybotanical.org
Montgomery Botanical Center
Coral Gables, Florida, U.S.A.
Paul Forster
paul.forster@dsiti.qld.gov.au
Brisbane Botanic Gardens
Toowong, Queensland, Australia
Paul Mills
pmills@lotusland.org
Ganna Walska Lotusland
Santa Barbara, California, U.S.A.
Phakamani Xaba
p.xaba@sanbi.org.za
South African National Biodiversity Institute
Kirstenbosch National Botanical Garden
Cape Town, South Africa
Piet Vorster
pjvors@gmail.com
Department of Botany and Zoology
University of Stellenbosch
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Quentin Luke
quentinluke1@gmail.com
East African Herbarium
National Museums of Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
Ramona Oviedo Prieto
roviedo@ceniai.inf.cu
Instituto de Ecología y Sistemática (CITMA)
Cuba
Rita Singh
rsinghipu@yahoo.co.in
University School of Environment Management
GGS Indraprastha University
New Delhi, India
Santiago Mario Vázquez Torres
savazquez@uv.mx
Instituto de Investigaciones Biológicas
Universidad Veracruzana
Xalapa, Veracruz, Mexico
Tien Hiep Nguyen
hiep.nguyen@cpcvn.org
Vietnam Center for Plant Conservation
Ha Noi, Vietnam
Tim Gregory
cycadtim@gmail.com
UC Berkeley Botanical Garden
Berkeley, California, U.S.A.
Tracy Magellan
tracym@montgomerybotanical.org
Montgomery Botanical Center
Coral Gables, Florida, U.S.A.
Willie Tang
william.tang@aphis.usda.gov
USDA APHIS PPQ South Florida
Miami, Florida, U.S.A.